Witches: Healers, Walkers, and Weavers


Previous posts of mine talked about Witches, what my view of a Witch is, and so on. But this post is going to bring about 3 new sides to Witches and Witchcraft. Well, kind of.

In Christopher Penczak’s book, The Inner Temple of Witchcraft (check the bottom of the post for more information about this amazing book), he mentions 3 different ways to see Witches:

  1. The Healer
  2. The Walker
  3. The Weaver

I found this very interesting and it is something that should be presented to those wanting to know more about Witches. If you’re saying “Witches scare me,” “Witches are evil,” or asking “What else is a Witch?” then this will help give you more information!

A Witch is a Healer. Long ago, Witches (namely Priests and Priestesses) would heal others and it was an Energetic process; it was far better than the medicine of the time. Lately, you may have heard of “Holistic Medicine” or “Alternative Medicine” popping up as we are heading once again in this healing direction. Most Witches are very interested in healing and may, themselves, be a Healer.

A Witch is a Walker. From Christopher’s book, he defines this as “a walker between the worlds.” Basically, a Shaman. This means a Witch can communicate with Spirits and receive infromation and healing Energy. In another “world” (non-physical) Witches can communicate not only with Spirits but Gods and Goddesses. Witches can help others become more Spiritual, if they are open to it!

A Witch is a Weaver. They manage to weave together the Spiritual World with the physical one. They blend elements of both together to live life how they please. Witches work everyday Magick due to this; no Spells necessary!

What else do you think Witches can be called?

– Lady Cerridwen Brighid Morrigan

I highly recommend the following book to anyone interested in Witchcraft, Meditation, or Psychic Abilities. It is the best book I have ever read when it comes down to teaching the Craft from the beginning. It doesn’t talk about Spells but rather how to make them work, why they work, how to develop Psychic Abilities, how to Meditate, etc. This is all the foundation for Witchcraft! I remember feeling lost because I felt like all the other books just jumped into Spells but I didn’t even know how to do the Spells! This takes all the guess work out. His following books in the series go more in-depth.

The Inner Temple of Witchcraft: Magick, Meditation and Psychic Development (Penczak Temple Series)

5 responses to “Witches: Healers, Walkers, and Weavers

  1. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

  2. Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

Leave a comment